Dyslexic Books

    View Cart Book has been added to your cart.
    The Lonely Paddock
    The Lonely Paddock
    For readers of Karly Lane and Rachael Johns comes a compelling romance that proves forgiveness is possible and fighting for love is worth the heartache. Country vet Ross Harrington would rather throw himself into his work than face the memories of a tragic childhood accident. But the protective animal-lover cannot forgive himself, tied by the belief he is unworthy of love. So, when the adorable Flick Parker bounds into his clinic with her unruly dog and a smile that threatens to dissolve his protective walls, he's torn between his fascination with her zest for life and the overwhelming desire to tail-turn for the hills. Meanwhile, Flick is falling for the handsome vet but doesn't know if her heartfelt desire to care for terminally ill children can be in her future or if it's the very thing that will keep her and Ross apart. Finding the balance between offering too much heart or guarding it like an open wound feels like an impossible task, but can Flick show Ross it's worth taking the risk of opening up to find love?
    Read more Show less

    US$ 28.99



    Book Author
    Laurelle Cousins
    Genre Romance , Fiction
    Binding
    PERFECT BINDING (PAPERBACK)
    ISBN
    9780369382627
    Publisher
    Escape Publishing
    Age Range
    Adult
    Approximate delivery

    Up to 20 business days (?)

    Publication Date
    01-Jun-2022

    Related Books






    in purchased.